Right,

Designed a website in Photoshop for the first time and have sliced it, saved it as html and images and opened it in Dreamweaver.
When i try to add a link to one of the image slices with a simple bit of html

<a href="index.html">

it makes the rest of the images around it move and then there are white gaps in the layout.

This is what i mean,

[IMG]http://img31.picoodle.com/img/img31/4/5/26/f_example1m_acea983.jpg[/IMG]

I didn't put that blue box around home either by the way.
Any ideas on how to make it not do that?

Thanks in advance

Will

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Member Avatar for GreenDay2001

Could you post link to the page or a bit of with which you have problem so that we could help better.

Well you may try this. Use following CSS properties and see if it works.

{
  border-width: 0px;
  display: block;
}

> I have never done this before so i dont know what to do with that css Syntax

Well, its simple. Just add following lines anywhere between the <head></head> tags.

<style type="text/css">
  <!--
	#Table_01 img {
		border-width: 0px;
		display: block;
	}
  -->i
</style>

And your page uses some non standard things like leftmargin, topmargin, marginwidth, marginheight . For setting margin at 0 from every side, add this attribute style="margin: 0;" to body tag. So it will look like this:

<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF" style="margin: 0;">

You also haven't put up a doctype. I encourage you to validate your web page at http://validator.w3.org/ and find other errors.

[IMG]http://img31.picoodle.com/img/img31/4/5/26/f_example1m_acea983.jpg[/IMG]