allrighty im kind of new to dreamweaver as im just getting into it in school. Anyway i have a web project to do in making my own personal web site. What im trying to do is have on one of my sites pages a bunch of images in which you could move around(for example: moving a bunch of words on the page in the web browser to make a sentence). The problem im having is that when i get the images in and i preview them in the web browser the images have some sort of white border around them so if i put an image next to the other, providing that the other images white border is big, it will overlap the picture next to it. How do i get rid of this white border on each image to make it seem like the objects are actually next to each other? and would the crop tool work?

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Are you puting the images in a Table? If so, the keep it the way it is and click the table itself. Then look at the bottom under properties. You should see a few settings for that table like, Border, CellPad, and CellSpace.

You can have the CellSpace anyway you want, it just gives the image or whatevers inside taht table some space and room. The Cell Pad gives it its outter lines look. Like how wide you want it to be. The Border is the part you need to change. it is probly set to 1. So change it to 0. This way, you shouldnt see any lines there at all.

When I put an image in a table, this is what I use....CellPad= ; Border=0; CellSpace=2

Try those settings as I am sure that would help you!

ok ill give it a shot when i return to school and on second thought i didnt use a table. thanks dude...

ok ill give it a shot when i return to school and on second thought i didnt use a table. thanks dude...

No Problemo..oops :eek: , problem hehehe!