Hi
would anyone be able to inform me of the average pay of a web designer/developer ?

Thankyou in advance

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

yeh it just brings up jobs in my area
not their pay.

Any more ideas?

check out dice.com, they are supposed to get 100k a year I think but that is considered good, now, of course you can make more! (duh)

My area is so oversaturated that nobody is hiring them.

> yeh it just brings up jobs in my area
> not their pay.
Rubbish, you just didn't try hard enough.

First one I drilled into
Hampshire
24,000.00 - 25,000.00 GBP per year,
Full Time, Permanent

Get a clue next time.

Hi Designer_101,
First tell me why are you asking this question? Are you designer? If yes how much you get?

Hi
No, i'm not a designer.
Infact i'm 15 taking my GCSE's. However over the past 4 years i've been studying HTML. I'm planing to take ICT/Web design into university. Thats why i was a bit curious, i love creating/coding websites however i do want a well payed job.

And salem theres no need to be rude about anything, i found the data you quoted. However theres are only a few like it.
25,000 PA
32,500 PA
59,000 - 65,000 PA.

If you read correctly, i want an average. These figures are very different and i'm certain it wouldnt give me a precise result.

If there are any designers on here, which im very sure there are :D
I would ask them to post pow much they earn. That way i can be confident about the figures.

Hi
No, i'm not a designer.
Infact i'm 15 taking my GCSE's. However over the past 4 years i've been studying HTML. I'm planing to take ICT/Web design into university. Thats why i was a bit curious, i love creating/coding websites however i do want a well payed job.

And salem theres no need to be rude about anything, i found the data you quoted. However theres are only a few like it.
25,000 PA
32,500 PA
59,000 - 65,000 PA.