I am a beginner in computers, i would like to be assisted in writing a simple program that inputs a fraction in the form of a/b and c/d and culculates the sum and returns the answer in the simlest form as in p/q.

Notes
do not allow zero as the denomenator

#include<stdio.h>
int numerator a, denomenator b, , second numerator c, second denomenator d, first new numerator x, second new numerator y, new denomenator bd, sum of first new numerator x and second new numerator y  p, simplest form of bd, q,  ; 

main()
{
 printf("\nËnter value for the numerator a");
 scanf("%d",&a);

if(numerator a==3)
  {

printf("Enter value for denomenator b\n");
   scanf("%d",&b);

if(denomenator b==4)
  {
     else
  {
   If (denomenator is 0)
   printf("go to again");

printf("\nËnter value for the second numerator c");
   scanf("%d",&c);
 if(numerator c==5)

printf("\nËnter value for the second denomenator d");
   scanf("%d",&d);
   If (denomenator d==3)
  {
     else
  {

If (denomenator is 0)
   printf("go to again");

a/b + c/d

bd= b*d

x== bd/b*a

y== bd/d*c

p== x+y

if (p>= bd)

printf("The whole number is %d, p/bd);
     printf("The remainder is %d, p%bd);
    } 

else 
   {

if (p%ab==q)
    printf("The remainder is %d, p%q)
    } 

else 
   {

printf("The total sum is %d, p/q);
    }
       return [o]

Lookin forward to your prompt and positive response.
thanks

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

I am a beginner in computers, i would like to be assisted in writing a simple program that inputs a fraction in the form of a/b and c/d and culculates the sum and returns the answer in the simlest form as in p/q.

Lookin forward to your prompt and positive response.
thanks

Sure. But you didn't mention what help you need? Is there something wrong with your code?

Also, please read this and this. They will help you get the best help possible.