Hi, I am a C beginner and I am trying to write a program for Cellular Demodulator. Can anyone help me?
Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 19 Replies

Only if you can get a helluva lot more specific than that.

if anyone can provide me with a sample C program for wireless communications, for example a modulation or demodulation technique for a BPSK. Thank you

Whee -- we get to play 20 questions!

1. Got any particular hardware in mind?

i didnt get what do u exactly mean by hardware...but m using intel centrino, microsoft vista.....and my C compiler is the LCC compiler

Hey, now we're getting somewhere.

2. What hardware do you expect to perform wirleess communication? Mouse? Keyboard? NIC?

Oops. Is that 4 questions?

OH....no its a PCs or regular cell phone...or actually right now anythg will help me.. I just need to see an example about modulation or demodulation in C.

3. Modulate what?

Ya see, you're not getting that great of answers because you're not asking very good questions, IMO.

From what I gather, you're planning on writing code for a PC. I know of nothing that is not hardware- or OS-specific that would attempt to modulate squat.

I know of algorithms to do some wacky things that may or may not be in the ballpark, but they have gotten nowhere close to fitting the specs you are not describing.

4. Is it a PC?
5. Is it a phone?
6. Where's the wiggly spot?

I am trying to write a program that will b complied on a chip later on, this program will demodulate a received signal from the antenna after being converted from digital to analog waveform. This is Digital and Analog Communications course which is within the electrical department.

So this program will take the outputs of the digital to analog converter, and will try to demodulate it, using a matched filter or correlator, so that it can get the correct message that was transmitted.

All righty. You need to dig into the specs of your "chip" and code to that.

7. What is the micro?