Hello every one , I am new to java learning from different example i am useing bluej. Any help would be much appreciated. I just dont know where to start i done few programs my friend show me that on her Pc but i didnt understand very well. so i need to understand that example.

E.G
BankAccountInput
This is a simple exercise to ensure that you know how to use the UserInput class. The problem concerns the input and display of a BankAccount details and it will be developed further in the next unit. Write a program to input and display details of a BankAccount.

Method
I got the skeleton code and replace the dots with the text you are required to print.
Typical Input: John Stevens
11 Main Road
Cardiff
CF32 7GH
Wales
Typical Output: Name: John Stevens
PIN: 1509
11 Main Road
Cardiff
CF32 7GH
Wales

Hints
Make use of UserInput.read........() to read input from the keyboard. Make liberal use of comments and use correct indentation style to make your program more readable and easy to understand.

skeleton code :

///////////////////////////////////////////////////
/////  
/////  LogName: pplassma
/////  FullName: 
/////  CreationDate: 2006-09-28 15:04:27
/////  
///////////////////////////////////////////////////

/*
 * Write a description of class InputBankAccount here.
 * @author (your name) 
 * @version (a version number or a date)
 */

public class InputBankAccount{

public static void main(String[] argv) {

// Complete here with appropriate code

// put your  local declarations  here

// Prompt and read the name

// Prompt and read the PIN

// Prompt and read the Address

// print
      System.out.println("............");

// or use the BankAccount class like this
      BankAccount p = new BankAccount("Bob Smith",1509);

// print
      System.out.println(p);

} // end of main

} // end class

Please need help to kick off .. Thanks i hope i learn a lot here ...I am web devel in flash if any one need help most welcome.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies