Hey everyone, new to this place but i was hoping someone cuold tell me if theres somewhere where i can just copy and paste a code into my website for a comment box or something along those lines?? cause i'm not a web developer or software designer so i'm pretty limited with things i can do on the website hahaha
or do i have to do all the HTML writing myself??
Thanks heaps.

Troy

Recommended Answers

All 22 Replies

You'll have to go php most probably.

Here's a cool site to check out hotscripts could just find one for you... but this way you can accomplish something and choose a script that will blend in nice with your site.

To add it into your page.. use a inline frame.
NB save the page as php or the content in the frame wont display.

commented: hhh +0

Thanks heaps mate...much appreciated!

Troy

You'll have to go php most probably.

Here's a cool site to check out hotscripts could just find one for you... but this way you can accomplish something and choose a script that will blend in nice with your site.

To add it into your page.. use a inline frame.
NB save the page as php or the content in the frame wont display.

I`m also looking for a script in java or html that would let my visitors post comments or testimonials. I don`t know about PHP.

You have to use some programming language, usually PHP.
HTML is just for mark-up (hence the name) - it isn't a programming lanaguage.

To store the comments, you'll need a database - MySQL is the commonest one you'll find from web hosts.

Then you'll use SQL, another lanaguage, to retrieve the comments, and PHP manipulate the data returned and to display the results using PHP.

Hi, HTML it isn't a programming language
I saw to you have to use programming language.

Hey, I'm not a plumber or anything but can anyone tell me how to remove a tird that's blockiing my s-bend without getting my hands dirty?