I just got done building a computer for the first time and every thing went smooth untill i plugged in every thing connected the moniter and then turned it on. the one quite significant mishap that i managed to have is, nothing will respond onn my moniter.The screeen will light up and in the upper-lefthand corner it flashes bettween anolog and digital. Also when i press the source button it takes a few seconds and says check cables. I know that the moniter works seeing as i am using a friends temporary samsung and it works fine for him. I can hear the hard drive start up when i turn it on and all the fans and lights work but moniter is nothing. i have tried multiple cords and still nothing. Now i am thinking it has something to do with the graphics card i put in, but again this is my first time doing it.
So if someone knows any fixes or what i might be doing wrong i would glreatly appreciate your help. these are the componets of my computer as now tell me if one is known for having faults related to this...
ASUS P6T motherboard
intel i7920 CPU
PNY GeForce x58 perfomance issue graphics card
sata 1TB harddrive
OCZ Gold 6GB memory
OCZ stealth 700 watt power supply
pleaasse pleasse help

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Exactly which graphics card is it? I can only find conflicting info when I google.
Do you have the bios set to run from the PCI-ex slot?
Do you have the monitor set correctly for digital or analogue?