Hi all,

First off, I'm a TOTAL newbie at overclocking (actually, make that a total newbie PERIOD :rolleyes:!) and I just want to get some clarifications before I go ahead with this system I'm planning to build. [I'm on a VERY tight budget!]

This is the system I have in mind as far as components go:

Processor: Core2Duo e6300 @ 1.86 GHz (Allendale)

MoBo: ASUS P5B or ASUS P5B-E

Memory: Transcend DDR2 667MHz
(CAS 5, v@1.8v)

[This is the memory that is available to me. At the most, I might be able to get Kingston memory but it might not be available. This sucks I know, but there's not too much of an option left to me really]

Graphics: BFG Tech 7600GT 256MB(OC)

I've been doing a bit of reading and research about overclocking and this is my question:

[NOTE:All cooling will have to be done with the stock HSF that comes with the processor! Cannot afford any aftermarket cooling right now!]