Hi All,

I've been facing the same problem as mentioned in one of the threads related to deletion of spools.exe, after I heroically deleted the spools.exe file from my System32\drivers folder.

I use a Windows Xp Home Edition with SP2 and do not have anti virus solutions installed.

I was searching for a key for a software yesterday when I accidentally ran the file to land in hell.

Also I am a newbie so didn't know where to begin from.

Apologies and Thanks in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 37 Replies

hi, there are free stuff on the web.. like AVG anti-virus, or you can download also malware bytes... check if any of these stuff can help you..

It's what happens when you download cracks. I doubt that you accidentally ran the file after deliberately searching for it though :D

Hi,

I tried hoping for a miracle with the anti-virus software but to no effect. Thank you though.

True, I was searching for a .txt file or just the serial number but the darn thing happened to be a .exe file.

Regardless could you let me know as to what I should do now? I've lost my Dvd drive to and the USB ports making me all the more crippled as I cannot back up data.

Please advice.

Please Run the ESET Online Scanner and post the ScanLog with your post for assistance.

• You will need to use Internet Explorer to complete this scan.
  • You will need to temporarily Disable your current Anti-virus program.
  • Be sure the option to Remove found threats is Un-checked at this time (we may have it clean what it finds at a later time), and the option to Scan unwanted applications is Checked.
  • When you have completed that scan, a scanlog ought to have been created and located at C:\Program Files\EsetOnlineScanner\log.txt. Please post that log for us as directed below.

NOTE: If you are unable to complete the ESET scan, please try another from the list below:

Kaspersky Online Scanner Panda Active Scan Trend Micro HouseCall F-Secure Online Virus Scanner

==