hey friend i need some help here since i'm new to ubuntu(to linux also)...this is the problem.

i installed wine on ubuntu 10.04 and install c-free 4.1 .The installation is completed with no errors.and c-free is working perfectly except its unable to output any thing to terminal.Is there any way to solve this?(or a software same to c-free working with ubuntu) please pay your kind attention to this guys.
thank you in advance

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

Member Avatar for iamthwee

Why don't use just use g++/gcc with a text editor... Or something like eclipse.

yeah! i gonna try eclipse.thanx for the tip..

I have install eclipse.but it seems like a java editor not C. so i'm going to try CodeLite.However thanks a lot guys.

oh! god help me..i'm on another problem..i have installed Anjunta IDE and no problem with installation.when i try to execute my program theres a error massage " Program '/home/sudheera/c/puts.o' does not have execution permission".
what does it mean.my account is the only one in this computer and i think it have administrator privileges.i'm using 10.04.please anyone can help me...?

Hello download CodeLite and use it, it is specifically designed for C/C++ with focus only on that. As per your problem, where did you put project files?
try this:
create folder under Home that is
cd and press return key
then cd Documents/
mkdir Projects
cd Projects/
mkdir CandC++
then when creating new workspace in codelite, create it under /home/your_name/Projects/CandC++/workspace_name

Voila!

or Just chmod the projects directory to 777
that is:
sudo chmod 777 folderName/

i chmod the directory to 777 but problem still not solved.what can i do??

Hello download CodeLite and use it, it is specifically designed for C/C++ with focus only on that. As per your problem, where did you put project files?
try this:
create folder under Home that is
cd and press return key
then cd Documents/
mkdir Projects
cd Projects/
mkdir CandC++