I have some downloaded songs on my itunes, when i incert a cdr select my songs i want to burn and place them in a playlist, i go to file>burn playlist. then i click the lil atomic looking symbol in the upper right corner and the process begins, but then about 1-2 minites into burning, an error message comes up that says"unexpected error, can not restart burning the disk" and then it automatically ejects my cdr. i am brand new to I-Tunes, and I have burnt cdrs from that program before, just not from the same computer, also the songs were saved in mpeg format for that is the way they were downloaded from the I-Tunes music store. If the is anymore information i can give please ask for i do need to fix the problem.

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

I have some downloaded songs on my itunes, when i incert a cdr select my songs i want to burn and place them in a playlist, i go to file>burn playlist. then i click the lil atomic looking symbol in the upper right corner and the process begins, but then about 1-2 minites into burning, an error message comes up that says"unexpected error, can not restart burning the disk" and then it automatically ejects my cdr. i am brand new to I-Tunes, and I have burnt cdrs from that program before, just not from the same computer, also the songs were saved in mpeg format for that is the way they were downloaded from the I-Tunes music store. If the is anymore information i can give please ask for i do need to fix the problem.

somtimes you need a whole new program to burn CDs
My itunes didn't work so I used sony discribe

Is this on a Mac or PC, original poster? If it's on a Mac, what version of the OS, what version of iTunes, what kind of Mac, what kind of media (manufacuter), and what kind of burner are you using?

Is this on a Mac or PC, original poster? If it's on a Mac, what version of the OS, what version of iTunes, what kind of Mac, what kind of media (manufacuter), and what kind of burner are you using?