Member Avatar for first2xl

Hi there

I have read previous threads to try to resolve this problem but the Task Manager is still reporting 100% CPU usage. I am a photographer running a quad core Intel-based machine with 4 Gb RAM and two 512 Mb graphics cards. One of the cards have failed and now removed. PC worked fine for a long time after that so I cannot conclude that to be the problem. In any case, I believe that a 512 Mb graphics card is more than adequate for the Photoshop software I use. I also have a 1.5 Tb main drive and use four external hard drives of 512 Mb - 1 Tb each. I use Vista which is a struggle in any case. I am hoping to transfer my cached images to another PC using Windows 7 but I have half completed work which will be lost if I do this.

I have the latest edition of Norton Security and have run a full scan without any problems. I have also used other utilities such as Malwarebyte and Hijack this without any joy. I have also tried PC Booster to try to remove any might be causing problems.

My work is suffering as a result of all these problems. Even typing this has called Firefox to hang five times. It has taken me about ten minutes to type this.

The Task Manager is reporting 80 processes with the highest being Firefox (5), ccSvHst.exe, taskmgr, dwm,exe, etc reporting approximately 2.

I am not an expert and cannot identify any solution to this problem. Any ideas?

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Hi,

It's not a virus, It's an "Un-Liked" Update. The new kind of virus running now make your programs update their self with hacked updates, in this way, the hacked updates are counted SECURE to your PC as they have the ID of the Program being updated wich is secure ..

Let me explain :
When they update their self like this, the update make your program use 100% of CPU even if it don't do anything. This way, they make you uninstall your program and seek for another programs, like deleting Firefox and go for Opera .. ;)