Hello Everybody!

I came to discuss a strange behavior of my WSUS. I started some days ago and I could not find any solution yet. I hope you might be able to give me one.

The problem is the following. When I start the WSUS the "add-snap in to console" part takes a lot of time, I think more than it should. After it finished the snap in the console starts and when I try to get any information about the server status it pops-up an error window with the following:

"The snap-in is not responding

To return to MMC and check the status of the snap-in, click Cancel.

If you choose to end the snap-in immediately, you will lose any unsaved data, to End snap-in now click End now."

I can reset server node, but I do not know what it is.

I checked the windowsupdate log and it is full of errors. I tried to figure out what those means but I am not an expert so I paste a part of it here:

2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 PT WARNING: GetCookie failure, error = 0x80072EE2, soap client error = 5, soap error code = 0, HTTP status code = 200
2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 PT WARNING: PTError: 0x80072ee2
2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 PT WARNING: GetCookie_WithRecovery failed : 0x80072ee2
2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 PT WARNING: RefreshCookie failed: 0x80072ee2
2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 PT WARNING: RefreshPTState failed: 0x80072ee2
2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 PT WARNING: PTError: 0x80072ee2
2011-04-27 11:45:12:422 952 1e78 Report WARNING: Reporter failed to upload events with hr = 80072ee2.
2011-04-27 12:14:24:762 952 1fcc PT WARNING: Cached cookie has expired or new PID is available
2011-04-27 12:14:24:762 952 1fcc PT Initializing simple targeting cookie, clientId = 3ce1fa90-8105-46a0-b5a0-f049c987364b, target group = xyz, DNS name = xyz
2011-04-27 12:14:24:762 952 1fcc PT Server URL = xyz
2011-04-27 12:15:25:555 952 1fcc Misc WARNING: Send failed with hr = 80072ee2.

I do not know whether it helped or not. I hope so.