HI all, this is my first time here. I am helping tweak one of my clients Norton installation. She had Internet Security [in the box] the last tw years and this year downloaded it as well as System Works. Well SW cannot install GO BACK feature due to RAID controller, and so the installation is incomplete. My question is would this cause a fix it or at risk error message which calls for complete configuration of SW? I cannot complete the config it hangs. I read somewhere on a search that back in May SW would not work with RAID. What can I advise her to do about the SW virus scan etc? I cannot of course uninstall the RAID nor would I want to remove acceleration.

Could someone email me the response at <snip> and also cc it to me at home at <snip>. I would so appreciate it. Certainly feel free to redirect my post in the appropriate section of the forums with a link to that for me as well so others can respond.

Thanks again for your help
GLAD

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

HI all, this is my first time here.

Welcome.

I am helping tweak one of my clients Norton installation. She had Internet Security [in the box] the last tw years and this year downloaded it as well as System Works. Well SW cannot install GO BACK feature due to RAID controller, and so the installation is incomplete. My question is would this cause a fix it or at risk error message which calls for complete configuration of SW? I cannot complete the config it hangs. I read somewhere on a search that back in May SW would not work with RAID. What can I advise her to do about the SW virus scan etc? I cannot of course uninstall the RAID nor would I want to remove acceleration.

Well, for one thing it says, "Do not post support question here" at the top of this forum, so I'd say this is a pretty bad place to post it. I'd post it somewhere around the Windows forums.

Could someone email me the response at <snip> and also cc it to me at home at <snip>.