Strange question I know. But I'm working on a removal tool for this one piece of malware alone. Reason being this is becoming a problem with some computers my company supplies as I work in IT Support.

A lot of people may argue it's better just to use a malware removal program for this but a lot of the time customers have old machines with 4 years worth of temporary internet files which take ages to remove.

So does anyone know where or how I can obtain this particular program as I need an infected computer to test on.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

To be honest, good luck finding it, esp as most modern browsers (which have built-in site alerts) would likely block any sites actually providing it.

To be honest, why are you re-building the wheel anyhow; Malwarebytes actually has a perfect strike-rate in dealing with this little buggar.

Gotta be a lot easier ;)

I use MalwareBytes myself and am aware of how good it is. It's a great program but most of our customers have heaps of temp files which takes an eternity to clear, especially if they are on old machines.

My program I want to test is purely just in the interest of saving time. It seems that theres a possibility that it comes from a third party application from Facebook, but then again a lot of people use it.

It had been reported from an Ad from within "FarmTown" and some customers had this. However, on my test machine after clicking ad after ad there is no luck in getting it.

It had been reported from an Ad from within "FarmTown" and some customers had this. However, on my test machine after clicking ad after ad there is no luck in getting it.

Well, given that my wife has an addiction with "FarmTown" - and half her family - and none have reported infections... which I'd be left to fix - it may well have been sourced and removed at some point.