Hello all,
first of all I want to let you know that I tried to find the right spot to put this topic in...Anyways, I am finishing my new computer which is nothing but a gaming machine but right now I am using my other computer which contains the program called Compaq System Recovery so here is my problem. I am trying to find a program that is exactly or close to Compaq System Recovery. This allows me to tell my hard drive to go back to the factory shipped condition and delete all of the things I have installed myself. I used this feature many times through the years and it works everytime. It does this by selecting a part of the hardrive (partition maybe?) that will be protected and it will contain all of my system and operating information. Nothing will get in or get out of that part of the hard drive I am not a programing techy guy so I hope there is something out there that can do something very similar to this. I heard programs like Ghost and Acronis but I heard both were so buggy and sometimes can ruin your hard drive and it is usually not compatible with Raid 0 setups for the hard drives. This is something I want to avoid. I also heard of programs that are free that can do what exactly I want. I hope there is something out there which is mostly bug free and that is reliable for what I need. I hope I gave enough information. If not please tell me to add more info. Thanks guys!

Here is some details about my computer specs: two 150gb WD Hard Drives and two 74gb WD Hard Drives. The two 74 HD will make it to be 148gb and will be under raid 0 for maximum performance and the same with my other two 150gb HD. The 148gb HD will be holding all of my system information including operating system and my two 150gb HD will hold all of my games. Windows XP Home, Extreme Core 2 DUO, P5N32 Sli Premium.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

There's actually a better option than that.