Hi there! :cool:

Im new to this forum, and I was wondering if u guys could help me with this.

Im building a new CPU. This is my first time building a CPU system.
So, Ive done some research and here is my final complete configuration.

Im building a budget CPU ranging around $350-$450.
I hope some of you guys could help me check this configuration and see if it is compatible.
Please let me know if something is wrong or missing from the configuration.

Thanks in advance. :)

Here is the configuration:-

Case
Antec NSK 4400 Mini Tower ATX with 380W power supply

Mobo
Gigabyte GA-8I848P775-G Socket T (LGA 775) Intel 848P ATX Intel

Processor
Intel Pentium D 805 Smithfield 533MHz FSB 2 x 1MB L2 Cache LGA 775 Dual Core,EM64T

HDD

Seagate Barracuda 7200.7 ST3120827AS 120GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache Serial ATA150

Memory
Kingston HyperX 256MB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200)

DVD Burner
LITE-ON Black 16X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 16X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2M Cache IDE

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

If you're going for gaming, might I suggest an AMD Athlon64 processor? AMD has a tendency of outperforming Intel in terms of CPU intensive tasks like games, vid editing and the like. AMD is quite cheaper than it's Intel counterpart aswell.

For the mobo, I kinda prefer MSI, followed by ASUS. See if you can go for these boards

Why're you settling for 256 MB RAM? Suggest you go for 512 MB minimum. If possible, go for 1 Gig

I also suggest a PSU # 400W minimum, with minimum 18Amps on the 12V rail

If you're going for gaming, might I suggest an AMD Athlon64 processor? AMD has a tendency of outperforming Intel in terms of CPU intensive tasks like games, vid editing and the like. AMD is quite cheaper than it's Intel counterpart aswell.

For the mobo, I kinda prefer MSI, followed by ASUS. See if you can go for these boards

Why're you settling for 256 MB RAM? Suggest you go for 512 MB minimum. If possible, go for 1 Gig