hi i just updated my computer to windows xp and i have a problem with pci simple communications controller as it has a question mark on it and cant find a driver for it and i have no disk with it and i have been trying to find a site to download one. im new to computers and dont no much please help me. i need it to connect my moblie phone to my pc. thank you

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

hi i just updated my computer to windows xp and i have a problem with pci simple communications controller as it has a question mark on it and cant find a driver for it and i have no disk with it and i have been trying to find a site to download one. im new to computers and dont no much please help me. i need it to connect my moblie phone to my pc. thank you

Its a modem driver try windows update when updating the driver! Also try looking at the modem to see if it has a make and model number that will haelp in your search. If its built into your motherboard download your motherboard drivers.

i have a problem with pci simple communications controller as it has a question mark on it and cant find a driver for it and i have no disk with it and i have been trying to find a site to download one. im new to computers and dont know much please help me. This is very confusing. My speakers worked before and now they don't work, and they haven't been unplugged or anything. If anyone can help that'd be great.

Its a modem driver try windows update when updating the driver! Also try looking at the modem to see if it has a make and model number that will haelp in your search. If its built into your motherboard download your motherboard drivers.

not necessarily your modem, im having the same problem and i don't have a modem. It is something to do with how the pci cards talk to the mobo i think. haven't found a fix yet.