hi pips! just found this forum and im hoping that this will help me solve my laptop problem..so here it goes..

i've had this toshiba Satellite A20 laptop for almost 2 years now..it was working just fine eventhough i noticed that it was running relatively slow than usual..i'm just a newbie when it comes to computer troubleshooting..a friend of mine told me that maybe my laptop is infected with virus or spyware..i never gave it some serious thought until i subscribed to an internet provider..when i installed their software and click on the internet explorer to register my account it opens up then close! so i called up my friend again(who by the way is relatively good with computers) and he told me to do a system recovery using the recovery cds that came in with my notebook..but i can't seem to get it right until my windows system won't boot up anymore..so i told him that i can't do it by myself and i just made it worst because now it's no longer functioning..so he visited me..tried the recovery disk but it won't boot on the cdrom drive..until he read the manual and saw that the setup function to change the boot priority is inside windows in the control panel...now that really SUCKZZZ!!! can anyone here help me with my dillema?? how can i change the boot sequence of toshiba A20 without goin in windows(coz as ive said..no more windows to go to!! :o )

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies