Hi, im new to all these advertising things on the net.
My husband is going to have his own Pest Control business and by reading a few tips on this site, i gotta admit, theres a fewthings i dont understand.

Submit to social bookmarking sites
Exchange Links

Link to relevant sites / categories.
Link to sites with good PR value.
Link to sites with good (not Alexa based) traffic.

can anyone explain how to do the above?? Especially Exchnage Links: what is this exactly??

thanks heaps indeed, sorry for being a pain

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

You should look at press release submissions and article marketing as well. Press releases are good for the short term and articles work well in the long run. If you write quality articles then your website will see the benefits for many years to come.

You should try press release. If your press release pick up by the media, it can boost your sales.

Exchanging links ....sharing traffic with similar content site ....eg you have a Pest Control site you should exchange links with similar content as your site,and your site will look good on Google and this is must important.Also you can try PPC advertising if you have budget ,or blogs commenting.

You need to focus on local marketing, forget about SEO for a moment (even thou it's needed). Go local.

Now a days Advertising in internet is a some what competitive one of the reasons are number of websites rushed in to same sector i have a website that gives information about discounts and offers suggest me the good website to give an ad .