We all know how great Google AdSense is. However, what other programs are there out there? Has anyone had good performance with ValueClick, CJ, FastClick, Burst, etc? I use ValueClick but it doesn't generate nearly as much as AdSense does for me.

Recommended Answers

All 32 Replies

Besides AdSense, I use FastClick and I am just getting started with Burst. I've been serving FastClick as my AdSense alternate (where possible) and I am/plan to use Burst to fill in other spots. I also sell direct advertising as it is requested.

To tell you the truth, I don't really spend much time on things like this. They are more of a side thing or a "when I have time" thing. Most of my time is dedicated to cultivating my sites and improving and maintaining what I currently offer, rather than selling advertising and what have you. :)

Hey there Patrick! So great to have you aboard :) I use AdSense mostly. Then I use ValueClick as an AdSense alternate.

Before I found AdSense, I wanted to go with FastClick, but they denied me because they said my site was all forums and they no longer allowed forum sites into the network. :( I take it you were grandfathered in.

Thank you.

I have never displayed them on forums. Just on content sites/non-forums, etc.

Hi there :)

I have experience with Google AdSense and I am quite pleased. I am just disappointed by the low options and settings and preferences that one might use through their control panel. But the income is great and their stats overview is honest. It just doesn't keep track of paid out sales, so you have to guess the open amount.

My other experience is with Comission Junction (cj.com) which has paid out each time, good support and has that is missing on adsense. They payout in check just like adsense or direct debit for UK/US/CA.