I want to start an ecommerce site, but don't know where to start. I will be starting a photo website pretty soon, but I am looking to also sell cameras and other photo related items.

Recommended Answers

All 36 Replies

are you looking to dropship or are you going to store the cameras somewhere?

Through E-Commerce, First thing is you will make yourself available on Internet. Apart from that, you can:

1) Manage your own Inventory
2) Manage your own Catalogue
3) Order Management,Discount, Pricing & Shipping cost management.

Result= More Client + More Leads + More Business

= PROFIT

We are E-commerce solution provider.

There are many e-commerce packages out there. Alot of them are free and some cost a substanial amount of money. Google it and you would find them.

As a web developer i can suggest that first you have to collect information about your products and then make a plan for your e-commerce web site like how your look of your e-commerce web site, what kind of payment gateway suitable for you e-commerce websites there are many CMS available in market specially for design ecommerce website like joomal,magento,oscommerce but magento is very popular to develop ecommerce website because of it admin penal.

Collecting product images to be used on your e-commerce sites firstly.
Targeting right money keywords for your niche and setting up your e-commerce sites using open source projects like zen-cart would be OK. :)

Have a nice day,

I want to start an ecommerce site, but don't know where to start. I will be starting a photo website pretty soon, but I am looking to also sell cameras and other photo related items.

If you have some knowledge of websites and how to set them up then you could try Total Shop UK eCommerce. It can be freely downloaded from SourceForge - sourceforge.net/projects/totalshopuk/files/

Live demo - totalshopuk.com