I am new to SEO, I have created a small blog and have added related keywords, meta tags, titles and have also followed nearly all google suggestions.

I have backlinked (1 way) the site to PR1 and PR2 sites(do follow), google has crawled my blog but not showing any internal or back link, neither in webmaster tool nor in google "link:sitename".

Also google is not showing any pagerank, not even 0.

Please give me your suggestions to make it effective.

Thank you.

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

First of all, remember with SEO - it may be a slow process. Give it time.
Second, you need to take care of your blog if you want its SEO prower to grow - thus, you need to create lots of content, comment on other blogs and put your link, etc.
Third, rest assure, your site will be crawled more.

I also think you're doing hurry! Relax and continue your work. Try to get more backlinks from niche sites and blogs. Do regular posts on your blog and yes ping your blog at least 2 times a week at pingomatic, pingler and pingoat.

If you can take patience it would be good. Also check your site links in link exchange site it must be dofollow. Also check the page where your site link added it must be index and follow attribute.

Use Top blog directories to post your blog url and do comment posting on related blogs.

Use Top blog directories to post your blog url and do comment posting on related blogs.

Please suggest some good blogs, I have already located few article sites, where I can post articles.

Thanks in advance.
Umit

There are few things which you should keep in mind for your blog -
1. Unique and informative contents.
2. Submissions on blog directories and RSS directories
3. Article submissions for your blog
4. Blog commenting
4. social book marking for each post.

just give it time, i guess. it'll come eventually. i believe you should focus more on your content since i often hear that it is king.