First off. I'm very sorry the spelling of paid in title is wrong. It was a typo and I cannot reverse it now.

Hello DANIWEB! I'm new to the forum and joined because it looks like a place where I can possibly get some answers. My first post asks the question, how do I get more traffic to my site/blog. I'm hoping some of you here can enlighten me with some methods I may not be aware of.

To begin with, I'm fairly new to website design/blogging/and traffic generation. However, I am pretty computer savvy and know alot of people who are, shall we say (web inclined)

My blog is a about 9 months old give or take a month. I worked on it pretty hard the first month and customized a template, ect. You know, set up the overall look and got it off the ground.

I indexed the blog with as many search engines as I could. Google, Yahoo, Bing, and more.

I created content. Right now I have over 150 articles. Some come from other sources but most are original articles with cited sources.

I use social bookmarking such as digg, reddit, ect. I never break the barrier on these sites though, I may get around 30 diggs on a post and then it stops. I also actively digg and take part in discussion ect. I also use stumble upon and actively stumble but my posts never make it big there either. My most looked at post only has about 130 stumbles.

I am a member of several forums which discuss the same topic as my blog. I use signatures and post and interact regularly. This is where I get a good amount of my traffic but still not that much. One time an article I posted on a big forum went viral and I received over 3000 views from it in 2 days but this only happened once.

I submit articles to news sites and am an expert author on ezine.

I use google webmaster tools and work on my keywords. I try to use them in all post tiles and throughout my articles. I also make them bold and italic. I only get a small amount of search engine traffic though. Under 20%