Hi,

I am new to SEO, just wanted to know what's the best and quickest way to get your site in google top ranking.

Thank

Recommended Answers

All 34 Replies

hey I just answered a similar question on a different thread and here is what i said:

"your question is a HUGE one and its not something people can answer in single post but here are the basics:

2 factors:
on page SEO
and off page SEO

On page SEO includes putting your keyword in your title tag, description, meta tags and so on (plenty of good info online on this just look up on page seo)

Off page SEO includes building backlinks to your site, and at first it might seem like building backlinks is impossible but just stick to the follosing and you will be fine:

Blog comments
forum backlinks
social bookmarking
article submission (contextual links)
directory submissions

I have found that article submissions are the most effective

hope this helps "

Go to the google webmaster page and RTFM

For getting top ranking position is a long work and keep patience. Follow the work which is written by ps3gamereviews for ranking postions

Do Competitor Analysis ,Change your content after every 6 months the content should be short but descriptive,Off-Page SEO daily,Link Exchange with the sites with higher PR,Quality link building.It is really very tough to get your site to the first position ,it may take some time.

Their is not any quick way to increase ranking for that you will have to do hard work to your site . Do On page optimization of your site and start link building bay every methods

link building is the best way like
directory submission
article posting
forum posting
these are the best way to get improve your ranking

Hey!

If you have basic knowledge of SEO you can use directory submission and article posting for your website or business to promote...This is free as well as paid too...

Hard Work
Link Building

Nothing is easy!

There are multiple way to get top Ranking