I just read the thread regarding a fellow members women's community. Well I have a pet community and I would like to do the same. We really need the site to grow and although I've posted on a lot of places my page rank just isn't going anywhere.

Any tips you have would be GREATLY appreciated.

Also, if I do adwords how much would be a good amount to spend (considering I really don't have much to spend after shelling out everything so quickly on building the site)? Should I wait until my site has it's logo/banners and everything up to make it look nicer or should I just do it now?

Also, what keywords should I use for the best results. This is my first time running a site and it was rather unexpected because our old forum was shut down by the admin (she got very sick) and I stepped up to build another one ASAP. I could REALLY use all of the help I can get!!!!

BTW- I really like this place. Seems like the best advice I've gotten on these subjects just from reading OTHERS posts. Everyone is SO nice and helpful... I love it!! I think I'll stick around!!! :mrgreen:

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

Oh yeah... and should I send everyone to my home page or right to the forums?

Do you all find my site easy to navigate? Would YOU want to join if you were/are a pet lover?

I did adwords- but I've only gotten 23 clicks in the past week!!! What am I doing wrong?

Oh yeah... and should I send everyone to my home page or right to the forums?

Do you all find my site easy to navigate? Would YOU want to join if you were/are a pet lover?

This isn't really the place for site specific advice. Check out our Website Reviews forum => http://www.daniweb.com/techtalkforums/forum170.html

Generally speaking, I like a portal which gives an overview of the latest threads and most interesting posts and such.