I want to make a bot (not a chatting bot), to open and use programs on my computer, to tell it to open/close and use a program. Kind of making my computer use its self with me not being there. and if possible to be able to send commands from my cell to my computer to start gathering information or using programs.
Also im not really good with programs, all i can do is learn to use them, I don't even know how to build one so a tutorial would be nice. I practicly don't know anything about building bots or programs. But I have a lot of time this summer, even though I am still going to school.

I dont know if what I am asking is realistic, but I so want one!
I really need it because my parents dont even know how to turn on a computer and are always asking me to do things on the computer for them but im not always there (I have tried teaching them, it dosen't work), and sometimes I need to get information on things like little project or homework for school and I have no computer to use.

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Control a PC from a cell phone? I highly doubt that's something you could manage even with the help here. The only way I can think of doing that is sending emails from your phone, having a program on your PC to recieve them and follow instructions. Even if you somehow managed to get some communication between the two, I don't see how much help you could be to your parents with what little control you will have over your PC.

Control a PC from a cell phone? I highly doubt that's something you could manage even with the help here. The only way I can think of doing that is sending emails from your phone, having a program on your PC to recieve them and follow instructions. Even if you somehow managed to get some communication between the two, I don't see how much help you could be to your parents with what little control you will have over your PC.

so its not realistic...? oh bites.... T-T

Well it is, but you said this.