Hello Daniweb Users!

I'm taking a Programming Logic course next semester, and I'm curious as to what kind of topics we'll be covering. The course will be using the BASIC programming language for its examples and evercises, which I've never worked with. I'm fairly new to programming, but I've done simple programming such as bat & vbs scripting, and I'm very comfortable with analysis of different formats of source code.

Thanks for reading and I'm looking forward to your replies :D

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

however the world of technology is growing at its hights you may concern towards new trends of business and space. if you want to develop your logic, you can by just learning some old novels. think urself as a boy and dream as high as you can.
for example
new addition to the technology will be the idea of ""eating through eyes""...
so try to understand the problem first and then analyse it and after that u will be able to develope a best logic for a best programe. and one thin our software industry depends completly on logic....

commented: Write more clearly, please! -3

Hello!!

I don't know if I can offer much help, or, insight to this. You should think of the logic behind Programming as being:

"Anyone can code. Anyone can Google. Does that make you a Programmer? It's understanding the logic and given a task to solve and finding the best concept and solution that best fits the problem." - Phorce, DaniWeb 2012 ;)

I don't understand why they would go down the BASIC route, as it being so old! I converted some code from BASIC to C++ a few months back and the logic/syntax for it was horrible.

As in terms of topics, I imagine a brief overall logic:

OR, AND, NOT, GREATER THAN, LESS THAN (But might not be as basic). I guess it's just to try and make you think about the logic: