Please i need your suggestions on how to design a system that will diagnose malaria or typhoid by accessing a number of symptoms.

Recommended Answers

All 8 Replies

Thanks but am after building a user interface together with an inference page where I can decide if it is malaria or typhoid depending on the symptoms. Looking forward to an answer.

Sorry Ojelabi but given the current medical system for detection, I could be wrong but are you thinking you can detect these diseases without using the slides and usual workups?

Let's say you do have a protocol that you want to automate. Did you write your paper and have it peer reviewed? I mean I'm not a doctor but have had work in and near doctors to know that you can't just wing this. What's your basis for this diagnostic system?

Thanks for your concerns sir, it will not completely replace going for a lab test the system is meant to quickly diagnose a patient where a doctor service may be insufficient, then after the system have been able to decide thereafter the patient will go for test to confirmed

Sounds like you are at least thinking this through. To get to this app, you need to at least do the basic work that all medical procedures go through. You write your paper on the new or better system then get it peer reviewed.

Have you done this? Or is there no paper yet?

I have carried out a brief scope and statement of problem, and sketch a flow chat. I have designed an algorithm too but having problem with the decision section that will decide if a set of symptoms chosen by a patient is for malaria or typhoid . don't mean to bother anyone just not clear about that. Thanks sir.