[/I]Hi all!

I'm quite new with databases. Need some help on the case study below for my assignment:

ABC is a successful business providing design and drafting services to the local construction industry. With rapid growth over recent years, owner Tony Daley can no longer track active projects in his head. Consequently, Tony has decided to develop a new database application to help him run the business. As well as helping with project management, the new application will be used to introduce a system of productivity bonus payments to staff.

Clients of ABC range from families building their first home through to long-standing clients who build commercial premises. Some clients arrive with a detailed design that is ready for a set of plans to be drafted and submitted to council. Other clients arrive with only a vague idea of the building they wish to construct. Client details that need to be recorded in the new database include FirstName, LastName, StreetAddress (e.g. “123 Main Street”), Suburb, State, Postcode, and PhoneNumber.

All projects undertaken by ABC will be recorded in the new database. Details that need to be recorded include Description, StartDate, DueDate, PriceType (fixed or variable), QuotedPrice, FinalPrice, Status, DateCompleted and a unique ProjectNumber. For each project, Tony assigns one senior employee as project manager. With fixed-price projects, there is a commitment to complete the project for the quoted price.