1st off, Im new to C++ programming.
I created a function to calculate garage parking charges.
I keep getting this last error:
HourFee.cpp(65) : error C2065: 'ROW_SIZE' : undeclared identifier

this is my error ---> ***int vehicleInfo[ROW_SIZE][COLUMN_SIZE];***

void calculateCharges()
	{
		int x;
		int r;
		for (x=1; x<=10; x++)
		const int ROW_SIZE = 10;
		const int COLUMN_SIZE = 2;
		int vehicleInfo[ROW_SIZE][COLUMN_SIZE];
		r= x - 1;
		if (vehicleInfo[r][1] < 3.0)
			double cost = 2.00;
		if (vehicleInfo[r][1] > 18.0)
			double cost = 10.00;
		else

for (double charge = 2.50; charge < 10.00; charge = charge + .05)
			{
			int time = 3;
			if (vehicleInfo[r][1] < time + 1)
			double cost = charge;
			else time = time + 1;
			}

const int ARRAY_SIZE = 10;
			double costArray[ARRAY_SIZE];
			double cost = costArray [r];
			double total=0;
			cost += total;
	}

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

1st off, Im new to C++ programming.
I created a function to calculate garage parking charges.
I keep getting this last error:
HourFee.cpp(65) : error C2065: 'ROW_SIZE' : undeclared identifier

this is my error ---> ***int vehicleInfo[ROW_SIZE][COLUMN_SIZE];***

You have a brackets problem here:

for (x=1; x<=10; x++)
const int ROW_SIZE = 10;

Adding brackets, the above code is interpreted as follows by the compiler:

for (x=1; x<=10; x++)
{
     const int ROW_SIZE = 10;
}

ROW_SIZE is only "in scope" inside those brackets. The variable defined in line 3 is destroyed after the bracket in line 4. By the time you hit line 6, the compiler has no idea what you mean by ROW_SIZE.

What is the for-loop in line 1 supposed to accomplish? You need to decide what you want to have inside that for-loop and what you do not. You'll delineate that code with opening and closing brackets. No variables that you define for the first time INSIDE those brackets will be available to you in code that is OUTSIDE of those brackets.