I need a code that when I'm given two number, the computeer gives me back 4 integers

ex) user gives me: "3 & 6"
The computer displays back: "3,4,5,6"

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

So the numbers have to be in a continuous sequence? Or is that just a coincidence in the bad example you picked? Because from what you stated, you could just generate four random integers and display them and you're done. Or do two of the numbers have to be the ones the user entered? If so, what do the other numbers have to be... anything, like you said, or some sort of sequence, like your example implied?

Also. . . do your own work. We don't do code for you. Explain your problem better, then attempt to code it on your own. If you have any problems you can ask specific questions that don't say "do this for me", but that say "I need some guidance", and we will answer those. Also, post your code, in code tags.

Thanks for your advice.... & sorry I didn't post the code
Im new at java & I wanted to know if there was another way to get the same results.

Example problem:

user inputs any 2 numbers (3 & 6)
computer displays (3, 4, 5, 6)

This is what I have: :)

import java.util.*;

class Excercise10{
public static void main(String[] args){
Scanner keyboard = new Scanner(System.in);

int num1;
int num2;
int count1;
int count2;
int count3;
int count4;

System.out.println("please enter 2 numbers");
num1 = keyboard.nextInt();
num2 = keyboard.nextInt();

count1 = (num1);
count2 = (count1 + 1);
count3 = (count2 + 1);
count4 = (num2);

System.out.println("your four numbers are "+count1+", "+count2+", "+count3+", "+count4);
}
}