Hi to all.
I'm new to all IT stuff but well intersted and I have learn a lots those past few days reading all the Forum tipsand also the Programming FAQ by Iron_Dross. I'd like to become a programmer and I learnt a lot allready but if you can tell me how you started yourself then it may help me even better the take the right decision.
I'm looking to learn c# Visual Studio.net . First by reading books and surfing on the net then may take a course.. So if you have more tips then let me know ..

Thanks .
:o

Recommended Answers

All 24 Replies

This is the tutorial forum, not the help forum.

>So if you have more tips then let me know ..
Well, actually trying to write programs with your language of choice works wonders. I notice you didn't mention practice anywhere in that list of things to do.

Thread moved to C# forum.

MMMM not all as nice as I thought then..
I forgot to mention that I'm not english so it was not easy for me to find out the right way to do things. And less to expect a such unfriendly reply..
Well I guess I should have known what tutorial was before hand..
You are all so cleaver that maybe If I would have wrote it in an other language it would have been as easy....
:-|
Sorry and thanks anyway..

>I forgot to mention that I'm not english
I wouldn't care even if you did. I make sure that threads are topical to the forum in which they're posted.

>And less to expect a such unfriendly reply..
I was being very nice about it. When I'm unfriendly, there won't be any doubt.

>You are all so cleaver that maybe If I would have wrote it in an other language it would have been as easy....
Veiled insults are unbecoming.

>thanks anyway..
Ask a more detailed question. "I want to be a programmer, give me tips on how to do it" is far too vague to answer properly. Even if you restrict yourself to C#, there are still countless fields in which it's used. Be specific and you'll get more help.

Narue..
Shame you sounds so unfriendly cos I'm sure you could be.