I'm new in programming, i really really want to learn and i think i can learn faster if someone will give me problems so that i can answer them without asking for help from others. Now, i learned loop last week so i think i'm on for making programs. I still don't know conio.h yet.. My instructor let us use only the stdio.h library first..

So, can someone post some problems here? just up to loops only.. I hope someone would take this seriously and can help me.

I will be waiting ^_^

Recommended Answers

All 23 Replies

The real essence of C is in the discovery of C by yourself so try to discover more and read books like "ANSI C" by Kernighan and Ritchie.

1.Try to print the Pascal's Triangle (This requires only looping and a bit of array knowledge.)

2.You need to start imagining and create problems of your own from now on.Best of luck.

In the C++ form, there is a sticky on project ideals.

@csurfer: Ty.. I will do what you said.. But in the meantime, i want someone to give me exercises. I'm studying almost everyday but i want someone to give me exercises so that i can test if my knowledge is enough about loops.

Thank you...

There's plenty of easy (and not so easy) homework posted on the board. Any of those would make excellent exercises (it's what they're designed for).

you can make the prgs like

1) find factorial of given no.

2) find that given no. is prime or not

3) find given no. is pelindrome or not

or you can makes prg like

if user enter : 4 no. then out put must be like

u can reverce that one etc...

@surfer: I haven't learned array but i'm studying..

meanwhile,

@ nitu: i already answered question #1.. #2-#4 remaining.. ty for posting

Member Avatar for iamthwee

> Give me a Problem

Problem 1
I have just broken your legs with a sledgehammer, how do you get to the hospital?

Problem 2
Try to make a program where you have to enter your name, then the program says, 'Hello <name>!' *