I'm really a beginner in C++ programming, and the above problem is just a part of c++ excercise. Can somebody give me a tip how to implement this in C++?
The biggest problem for me is to implement and write this:
• red+yellow light on cat traffic light is 2 sec duration
• yellow light on car traffic light is 2 sec duration
• the red on car trafffic light and red on pedestrian traffic light (the simultanuous red light) is 3 sec

How to put wait. The programme just need to write on above probem on the screen.

How can I do this?.. Please if someone can give me example or tip or write a few lines of c++ code, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Traffic light table:

Car traffic light state Pedestrian traffic light state
red green
red red
red+yellow red
green red
yellow red
red red

Traffic lights work like this:
• green light on car traffic light is min. 5 secunds duration, and max Tc=30 sec.
• green light on pedestria traffic light is min. 5 secunds duration , and max. Tp=10 sec
• if there are more then 5 pedestrians on pedestrian traffic light before Tc (30 sec duration for car) the light on traffic light is changing so pedestrians can pass.
• If there are more then 5 cars on car traffic lights before Tp (min. 10 sec. For pedestrians) the light on traffic light is changing so cars may pass
• red+yellow light on cat traffic light is 2 sec duration
• yellow light on car traffic light is 2 sec duration
• the red on car trafffic light and red on pedestrian traffic light (the simultanuous red light) is 3 sec

The first state that is the 2nd state in the table (red for car and red for pedestrians).

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Can you show us what you've done so far?
We're not making your homework ...

The above code is what I begin to do. I did it with switch / case, but I don' to really know how to implement this waiting (2 sec for yellow light and the other one). And I reall y don't know am I on the right way.

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;