Hi, I'm new here. I am an IT student in my third week of my first programming class learning the fundamentals such as algorithms, pseudocode, etc.

I do not want to post my pseudocode in the forum because other students taking the same course may be able to cheat.

The information in this forum is very helpful to me.

I have written a pseudocode for a payroll accounting program for an assignment. The program is supposed to calculate the amount of tax due on a specific salary.

I did this by following an example that my instructor posted. This is my first attempt at pseudocode and I am really unsure of myself.

If you will give me permission, I will send my pseudocode to you in a private message. This will prevent cheating from other students.

This is the table that my pseudocode is based on:
Salary Range Base Tax % of Excess
0.00-1,499.99 0.00 15 %
1,500.00-2,999.99 $225.00 16 %
3,000.00-4,999.99 $465.00 18 %
5,000.00-7,999.99 $825.00 20 %
8,000.00-14,999.99 $1425.00 25 %

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

If you will give me permission, I will send my pseudocode to you in a private message. This will prevent cheating from other students.

We're not your personal tutor. We help everyone here equally, as long as they appear to be honestly trying and not just bums looking for handouts and cheats.

Trust me, your code is nothing special. the fact that you're looking for help on basic concepts means anyone who is going to go to Daniweb to "steal your ideas", is in worse shape than you are.

so post your relevant code and ask specific questions that can be answered. Or don't. It makes no difference to us.

>If you will give me permission, I will send my pseudocode to you in a private message.
It doesn't work that way. This isn't a private mailing list, it's a public forum.

>This will prevent cheating from other students.