Hi!Good day.this is my first time to post here.

Iam using visual c# 2008 and Im new to it.Im developing a system,Ordering/Sales Monitoring and Inventory system as a part of my requirement in school(my thesis). The system that Im working will be used by a company for REAL so Im concentrating on it pretty hard.

this is the thing,the company that will use my system has a main office and several branches. A part of my system proposal is that those branches will be connected to the main office through my system(the database is in the main office and the branches will connect to it,etc)

So my question is,is there any way that my system(the one deployed in a branch)can connect to the system in the main office?

I hope my explanation is clear and this is not too long or boring to read.I will truly appreciate any help.Thanks again and GodBless

BTW: Im just wondering if visual c# 2008 is the best tool for me to do my system,Im running out of time but if you can suggest any tool thats will make my work easier,I will be happy to replace my tool.
And also, Do any one of you can send me a link of ebook or a site that will help me learn fast but all about visual c# 2008.As I've said,I new to c#,so Im expecting tons of questions and problems that will bug me and I dont want to post questions here everytime I encounter problems so I want to learn. thanks again.

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

If you don't yet know C#, this will be a very long, grueling process... I suggest learning the language first :P

If you don't yet know C#, this will be a very long, grueling process... I suggest learning the language first :P

Uhm.Its not that I dont know anything about c#.I think I know pretty much about the language.Im done with the user Interface,I can connect it to a database(SQL).And I think I can do the system but minus the "connecting to internet" part.