Hello,
Hope everyone fine over here. Well ... actually i am having some difficulties to choose my final year. I want to develop a desktop application. As i am in the network security field, i want to develop a keylogger software. I am new to vb.net and i dont know c# at all. I am ready to learn any new language if required.

So, can someone tell me the level of difficulty of this project please and which language will be best to develop a keylogger. Or can someone give me an idea for any other software in the field. Thanks a lot in advance guys.

Regards,
Mike

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Is this something you want to do for your final year project?

To be frank ... i dont really know. I want something that deals with network security! Of course, the keylogger will be used in a good way. It will not be liked the other keyloggers .. well i am planning to record information in a database and the data can be accessed via the web in a well formatted web page.

Parents can used this software to monitor what their children are doing or boss can use this to monitor an employee.

Please help me. Again, thanks a lot.

Do you know what I would do if I knew my boss was logging my keyboard?
I would open a Word document and from time to time I would type like hell some rubbish in it. I would advise my 30 coworkers to do the same. See how long my boss can cope with that! ;)
He can now hardly read all his mails every day...

lol ... but i will give my boss the option to choose between mail or to view it online. He just have to choose a particular date and time... then view all the transactions which have taken place.

He will only check the system from time to time and no mail bombing. Anyway , thanks for the reply but can you suggest me a topic please. I love security things ... I am out of idea! Thanks again dude.

> well i am planning to record information in a database and the data can be accessed via the web in a well formatted web page.