Of course i am a newbie in c# and not much experienced about programming, so this must be an easy thing but i just cannot find the solution.
I've been working on a project in Visual.NET C# Express. I've built the main view first, then added database connections, then started coding, so this may be holding the secret.

In the attachment you can see the tab i am working on it.
I am trying to take the names of radio buttons from a databases only row.

There is a database with just 1 row, and i have just added every row on the database with textboxes. You can see them in the red box no:2. they are working great, they get the names from database. The names hold in database under n1,n2,n3... rows.

After this, i have added a code like (r1 means like radiobutton1) r1.text=n1.text etc. But if i create this code under the form1load action, it just does not work, if i put this code under a click action or something else, the code works perfectly. But i want them to take the texts on load action. I guess the problem is order of the code lines, creating the radiobuttons and changing their names.

How can i make them to be created before my code works. Or any other idea that can get texts directly from sql to radiobuttons names.

Thanks anyway... :)

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Where does the code that calls the database reside? If you're using a DataSet the designer defaults the .Fill() call in your form's load event. You need to run the code to assign the text *after* you load the data from SQL. Your code to call the sql server should happen in or before the load method as a "best practice."

private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {

// TODO: This line of code loads data into the 'fiyatDataSet.kayit' table. You can move, or remove it, as needed.
            this.kayitTableAdapter.Fill(this.fiyatDataSet.kayit);
            // TODO: This line of code loads data into the 'projetDataSet.proje' table. You can move, or remove it, as needed.