Hello,

I'm not a programmer just a user of an application that won't work and gives a pythonw.exe error whenever it's run. I've tried asking for help on windows tech forums but they don't have any answers so I thought I would try here. Forgive me if this is not the place but I have no where else to turn.

here are screen shots of what happens when I run the Liveperson application causing the problems:

http://www.skiboardsonline.com/temp/pythonw.gif
http://www.skiboardsonline.com/temp/liveperson.gif

When in safe mode the problem doesn't occur but the app doesn't have any data of course because it can't access the net and when in safe mode with networking the problem occurs. I've tried upgrading my copy of Python and downgrading my copy of the liveperson software and neither helped.

Thank you for any help or direction. If there is anything else I can provide please don't hesitate to ask.

Thank you,

Tom

Windows Vista 32bit

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: pythonw.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 47bd6a93
Fault Module Name: python25.dll
Fault Module Version: 2.5.2150.1013
Fault Module Timestamp: 47bd6a82
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00063025
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 188a
Additional Information 2: dd32eaf7e067b44bd87d778b0b52dfc7
Additional Information 3: e446
Additional Information 4: 729da477cad2cf4b8556769b7775b38d

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID: 932776301

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PythonService.exe
Application Version: 2.5.211.0
Application Timestamp: 4840a7ad
Fault Module Name: python25.dll
Fault Module Version: 2.5.2150.1013
Fault Module Timestamp: 47bd6a82
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00063025
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Additional Information 3: fd00