I am a student This is my very first post in this forum. I have been taking this class in C# concentrating on window forms. I have for the most part been able to figure out how to do what I have been assigned without outside help. My grade to this point is 96% +. I post all the previous information to let anyone who would answer this post that I am not asking any one to do the assigment I am about describe. All I want is a sample piece of code that I can use to accomplish this assignment.

To start with I have a form that has a list box, 6 text boxes and 3 buttons There are supposed to be 20 names in the listbox with this format "Doe, John" The Text boxes are places to display the first name, last name, street address, city, State, and finally the zipcode The programs must have the funtionalbity to display all names in the listbox in alphabetical order( this part no Problem). Each one of the names has its respective associated data. My problem is this I don't know how enter the data in an array and then match that data with the respective owner of that data what data to display is determined by the user of the program. Please
help I have to have this assignment turned in by Sunday Thank you in advance

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

ddanbe

I have looked at the page you sent me to but it is still confusing below is my code so far and it is not doing what I need

private void nameInfo_SelectedIndexChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
         //declares the array
            String[,] nameInfo = new String[,];
            nameInfo[0][0][0][0][0][0] = nameInfo_SelectedIndexChanged ["Oprah"]["Winfry"]["123 Harpo"]
                ["HollyWood"]["California"]["90123"]; 
            nameInfo[1][1][1][1][1][1] = nameInfo_SelectedIndexChanged ["Keith"]["Hopkins"]["456 Hopkins Rd"]
                ["Kaplan"]["California"]["90234"];
            nameInfo[2][2][2][2][2][2] = nameInfo_SelectedIndexChanged["Benedict"]["Arnold"]["789 Hanging Way"]