greetings,

i'm brand new to perl and trying to write a script to read a logfile for our weblogic server and write certain entries into a database table. the log file is a log4j weblogic log. here is a sample:

####<Jun 7, 2005 2:46:38 PM EDT> <Info> <Enterprise> <ga003sds> <tms1> <ExecuteThread: '12' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default'> <setup> <> <000000> <Calculating Rates for all Routes (Time = 1299 ms)>
####<Jun 7, 2005 2:46:38 PM EDT> <Info> <Enterprise> <ga003sds> <tms1> <ExecuteThread: '12' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default'> <setup> <> <000000> <Time to get routes: 4105>
####<Jun 7, 2005 2:46:40 PM EDT> <Info> <Enterprise> <ga003sds> <tms1> <Thread-17> <anonymous> <> <000000> <HUDCache: Retrieve new value (Time = 12636 ms)>
####<Jun 7, 2005 2:47:09 PM EDT> <Warning> <EJB> <ga003sds> <tms1> <ExecuteThread: '13' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default'> <anonymous> <> <BEA-010096> <The Message-Driven EJB: EcommerceOrderManager is unable to connect to the JMS destination: integration.eCommerce.orderCreation.request. Connection failed after 1,088 attempts. The MDB will attempt to reconnect every 10 seconds. This log message will repeat every 600 seconds until the condition clears.>
####<Jun 7, 2005 2:47:09 PM EDT> <Warning> <EJB> <ga003sds> <tms1> <ExecuteThread: '13' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default'> <anonymous> <> <BEA-010061> <The Message-Driven EJB: EcommerceOrderManager is unable to connect to the JMS destination: integration.eCommerce.orderCreation.request. The Error was:
[EJB:011010]The JMS destination with the JNDI name: integration.eCommerce.orderCreation.request could not be found. Please ensure that the JNDI name in the weblogic-ejb-jar.xml is correct, and the JMS destination has been deployed.>
####<Jun 7, 2005 2:47:10 PM EDT> <Info> <Enterprise> <ga003sds> <tms1> <Thread-17> <anonymous> <> <000000> <HUDCache: Retrieve new value (Time = 11907 ms)>