Hi!, I'm newbie here on daniweb.. and i dont know if i'm in a right place to post this problem. lol. *sorry for my english*
anyway, will you please help me about Turbo C? My teacher gve us a sample problem and he starts it with this code :

#include<conio.h>
#include<stdio.h>
#include<stdlib.h>
#include<graphics.h>
int gd,gm;
void main()
{
gd=DETECT;
initgraph(gd,gm,"");
if(graphresult()!=grOk){exit(1);}

rectangle(0,0,getmaxx(),getmaxy());
rectangle(1,1,getmaxx()-1,getmaxy()-1);
settextstyle(1,0,1);
outtextxy(50,50,"HELLO");
circle(400,600,10);
getch();
closegraph();
}

and when I tried to run it, it suddenly closed. and I don't know what is wrong with this. :'( help me! did I missed some codes to put on or any misspelled codes? pls check it and tell me what is the right code for this. (^_^)

and another one, my teacher wants us to make/draw us a "computer set (monitor,cpu,keyboard)" using turbo C. and i dont have any idea how to start with it. Do you have any codes for this problem? pls help me. :'(

thank you so much!

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

>>when I tried to run it, it suddenly closed

That's because there is nothing at the end of main() to prevent that behavior. If you want it to stay open so that you can see it, then add getche(); at the end of main(). The program will then stop until you hit a key.

>will you please help me about Turbo C?

Turbo C/C++ is a real real old, and an ancient compiler!

Yes we know, but I think his school requires it. :@

That's because there is nothing at the end of main() to prevent that behavior. If you want it to stay open so that you can see it, then add getche(); at the end of main(). The program will then stop until you hit a key.

Dragonmeister!?!?! getche() ?!?!? getchar() please. It's at least standard...

Dragonmeister!?!?! getche() ?!?!? getchar() please. It's at least standard...