Hi

This is my first time posting after daniweb has helped me alot but I couldn't find a solution for this so I thought hey why not ask.

Basically I would like to have an sql statement which selects all the bookings from a table in microsoft access callled tblBookings where a certain date (selected by a datetimepicker) selected in vb.net.

The field the date is in access is bookingsdate and that is a shortdate aswell.

The problem is that even if the dates are the same the headers come up in the datagridview but no data.

This is my code:

Dim con As New OleDb.OleDbConnection
        Dim OleDBCon As System.Data.OleDb.OleDbConnection
        Dim ds As New DataSet
        Dim da As System.Data.OleDb.OleDbDataAdapter
        Dim sql As String
        Dim target2 As String

Dim Target As String
        Dim Target3 As Date
        Dim target4 As Date

Target = txtSearch.Text
        target2 = cmbFieldName.Text
        Target3 = dtpSearch.Value
        target4 = Format(Target3, "dd/MM/yyyy")

If target2 = "" Then
            MsgBox("Please select a the type of information you are searching for.")
            Exit Sub
        End If

con.ConnectionString = "PROVIDER=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source = \DrivingSchool.mdb"

MsgBox(target4)
        If target2 = "Student ID" Then sql = "SELECT * FROM tblBookings WHERE StudentID = " & Target Else 
        If target2 = "Bookings ID" Then sql = "SELECT * FROM tblBookings WHERE BookingsID = " & Target Else 
        If target2 = "Date" Then sql = "SELECT * FROM tblBookings WHERE LessonDate = " & target4 

OleDBCon = New System.Data.OleDb.OleDbConnection(con.ConnectionString)
        'sql is given a value by the if statements

da = New System.Data.OleDb.OleDbDataAdapter(sql, OleDBCon)
        OleDBCon.Open()

da.Fill(ds, "SearchedBookings")
        DataGridView1.DataSource = ds.Tables("SearchedBookings")
    End Sub