Hello,
I am a totally newbie and I would be pleased, if you could help me.

Here is the problem: I have created VS 2008 project and configured it for using the ITK (toolkit for medical image analysis - in my case for reading Dicom images). Everything worked OK until I added ALGLIB to my project (library for algebraic operations - it is one file: libalglib.lib and a few .h files for include). Here comes the problem: when I tried to compile and link my project with this ALGLIB library, I got these errors and I dont know what to do (tried different Runtime library settings etc., nothing helped).

I assume, that it could be some conflict with ITK and ALGLIB - when I comment part of my code using ITK, everythnig works well (ALGLIB works ok) and when I comment part of my code using ALGLIB, everything works as well too (ITK works ok).

Here are the errors:

1>Linking...
1>msvcprtd.lib(MSVCP90D.dll) : error LNK2005: "public: __thiscall std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> >::~basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> >(void)"
 (??1?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@QAE@XZ) already defined in libalglib.lib(trfac.obj)
1>msvcprtd.lib(MSVCP90D.dll) : error LNK2005: "public: class std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> > & __thiscall std::basic_string<char,struct std::char_traits<char>,class std::allocator<char> >::operator=(char const *)"
 (??4?$basic_string@DU?$char_traits@D@std@@V?$allocator@D@2@@std@@QAEAAV01@PBD@Z) already defined in libalglib.lib(trfac.obj)
1>msvcprtd.lib(MSVCP90D.dll) : error LNK2005: "public: static unsigned int __cdecl std::char_traits<char>::length(char const *)"
 (?length@?$char_traits@D@std@@SAIPBD@Z) already defined in libalglib.lib(trfac.obj)