Hello all,

First of all i am a beginner in vc++, so excuse my question if its simple.

I was wondering if I could use the data from button1 in button 2

my code is:

public:System::Void button1_Click(System::Object^  sender, System::EventArgs^  e) 
{   

OpenFileDialog open;
open.Title = "Select Wave File";
open.Multiselect = true;
open.CheckFileExists = true;
open.Filter = "Audio Files (*.wav)|*.wav";
open.FilterIndex = 2;
open.InitialDirectory="C:";

if (open.ShowDialog()==System::Windows::Forms::DialogResult::OK )
{
//convert open.FileName to unmanaged memory
String^ managedString =open.FileName;
char* filename = (char*) Marshal::StringToHGlobalAnsi(managedString ).ToPointer();
//end convertion

ifstream waveFile (filename);//open wav file

waveFile.seekg (0, ios::end); // Move the get pointer to the end of the file

int fileSize = waveFile.tellg(); // Get the offset of the get pointer

waveFile.seekg(ios::beg);//get pointer back to the beginning

unsigned char *fileData = new unsigned char [fileSize];// Allocate memory for the data

waveFile.read ((char *)fileData, fileSize);// Read the data into memory
int offset = 12;
WaveFmtSubChunk *fmtChunk = (WaveFmtSubChunk *)(fileData + offset);

// Loop through sub chunks.  The fmt may not be the first one.
while (strncmp (fmtChunk->id, "fmt ", 4))
{
offset++;
if (offset > fileSize - 4)
{

delete [] fileData;

}
fmtChunk = (WaveFmtSubChunk *)(fileData + offset);
}
if (fmtChunk->format != 1)
{

delete [] fileData;

}
offset += 8; // (8 for fmt id and size members)
WaveDataSubChunk *dataChunk = (WaveDataSubChunk *)(fileData + fmtChunk->size + offset);
for (int i=0;i<10;i++)
if (!strncmp (dataChunk->id, "data", 4))
break;
else
dataChunk = (WaveDataSubChunk *)(((char *)dataChunk) + dataChunk->size + 8);
if (strncmp (dataChunk->id, "data", 4))
{

delete [] fileData;

}

textBox1->Text=open.FileName;

}
}

public:System::Void button2_Click(System::Object^  sender, System::EventArgs^  e) 

{

SaveFileDialog save;