I'm new in the vb world(and these forums so please excuse me if i'm posting in the wrong area) and I've done some minor java stuff but I'm just not sure at all on arrays. I have to have the user input or select a flight number and my txtBoxes show the flight info...I have to use arrays though:( I haven't had any problems with other projects in this class but this is due tomorrow and I'm so lost!

here's what I have which isn't much and here's what our teacher wants. I am not sure if any of this stuff is in the correct place on my form? or under my btnDisplay coding...? She said we'll have to end up using For i as integer.getFlights.(something)(0).getUpperbound.? Any help would be appreciated. thanks!

Private Sub frmFlights_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

Dim flights () as schedule
Redim flights (4)

flights(0).number = 117
        flights(0).origin = "Tucson"
        flights(0).destination = "Dallas"
        flights(0).depatrure = "8:45 a.m."
        flights(1).number = 239
        flights(1).origin = "LA"
        flights(1).destinaion = "Boston"
        flights(1).departure = "10:15 a.m."
        flights(2).number = 298
        flights(2).origin = "Albany"
        flights(2).destination = "Reno"
        flights(2).departure = "1:35 p.m."
        flights(3).number = 326
        flights(3).origin = "Houston"
        flights(3).destination = "New York"
        flights(3).departure = "2:40 p.m."
        flights(4).number = 445
        flights(4).orgin = "New York"
        flights(4).destination = "Tampa"
        flights(4).departure = "4:20 p.m."
    End Sub

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies