hiii...everyone
i m a bsc-it student and need some good project topic in vb...plzz suggest me some topics..

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

Hi,

I am also a student, going into 2nd semester. I have a plethora of ideas for projects. Project TOPICS though? Here's a few ideas...

1. RTB NoteTaker

Pops up a RichTextBox that stays on top of all other windows/forms for notetaking and copy-pasting purposes. Perhaps topic would be about RTB functions. Similar to a StickyNote apps.

2. Name That MP3

Plays a snippet of audio from a collection of MP3s and requests input for answer. Compares answer to filename and/or ID tags.

These are just off the top of my head, hope the ideas help spark something for you. Be aware that MP3 are more difficult to code for than WAV files, though.

-Tom

thanks TommyRay...but these topics r too difficult....
and whats this trademark checker s/w?????
can it be done in vb...

trademark checker s/w... I am not too sure but after a quickie look from Google search it has to do with checking for a Trademark to avoid patent violations.

See:
http://www.uspto.gov/patents/resources/tools/checker/chkrnote.jsp
"Use of Checker prior to filing Sequence Listings has resulted in fewer Sequence Listing errors discovered by USPTO, therefore fewer Sequence Listings returned to Applicants for correction"

As far as the projects, you could try simpler ideas like:

A. Secret Word

Form with a single Input (Can be single line input or an entire textarea) can ask for input from user (ie; Describe Yourself) and have a routine to search the text for a secret word (ie; 'developer' or 'married' or whatever) and, if found, display an Alert box with a message as a result.

BTW you could use this routine for future apps you might create as well. This should be quite simple to do. If you get stuck, or have questions, search engines are a great place to start your research. You may wish to add 'vb.net' to the search query.

B. App Launcher