just want to design a software that called reminder sofrware.
Its like resource project.And ı dont know even how to start.

Its gonna be a software that is designed to alert the user of important events that they have input to the program and the program provide a calendar and/or list view of events, as well as a reminding technique.
its going to record data and show us as we wish by daily,weekly,monthy,yearly.

its look very easy software but i havent work anything like that before.ANd ı dont know what to do .
I only know c and not much but some c++.

As s thing that its better to not use any database just bec of the person who will gonna use it ,maybe he dont have install sql or something in his/her computer that way the use just file.

I can design GUI maybe in visual basic which i am studying know :).(if u have any good /easy way pls tell me)
But how do i gonna take the data how how how.
And how do ı gonna use text file here to record data ,see the data and modify the data.
Thank you

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

>>As s thing that its better to not use any database just bec of the person who will gonna use it ,maybe he dont have install sql or something in his/her computer that way the use just file.

You could use SqLite, which is completely embedded in your program and does not require any installation.

How to store the data should probably be the least of your problems. How do you plan to altert the user when an appointment time is up? Do you plan to pop up a message box over the top of whatever he is doing at the time, such as in the middle of playing a game and beating up the bad monster? What will happen if the computer is turned off and the alert is missed?

You need to do a lot of designing on this program before you even think about coding the first line. Write down your ideas on paper, or in a text document.

http://www.spacejock.com/RMP_Screens.html

This can be very good examle that what i need.